Peace Pledge Team

Peace Pledge Team 2018-05-07T05:10:06+00:00

The Peace Pledge Team

  1. Governs this entire Peace Pledge project.
  2. Oversees and conducts outreach, including requests for both Legislators Pledge and Youth Pledge signatures.
  3. Designs and administers the Peace Pledge website.
  4. Coordinates communications between people within this pledge project and between the project and the public.

This Team includes all the members of the Youth Committee:

David Goncharuk, Durya Nadeem, Abigail Alvarez, An Tran, Ashtyn Darnell, Jared Cetz, and Justin Thach.

Learn more about them on our Youth Committee page.

Additional Team members are:

Raymond Barglow, Ph.D. Author and biomedical research advocate.  Has taught philosophy at the University of California at Berkeley and Trinity College in Hartford, CT; taught psychology at New College of California in San Francisco.

Nelsy Batista, M.A. Program Specialist at the Cypress Mandela Training Center in Oakland, California.

Barbara Epstein, Ph.D. Professor Emerita, History of Consciousness Department, University of California at Santa Cruz.

Ingrid Kepler-May, M.A., M.Ed. Family Mediator and Therapist.

Karl Knobler, Ph.D. psychologist and member of Psychologists for Social Responsibility.

Marc Pilisuk , Ph.D. Professor Emeritus of Human and Community Development, University of California at Davis; Faculty, Saybrook University.  Author of The Hidden Structure of Violence: Who Benefits From Global Violence and War.

Ann Schwartz, Ph.D. Professor of Epidemiology at the University of California, San Francisco.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons